The 4th Chakra : The Heart Chakra


Dear Friends,

Today we go fourth in our Chakra series. We dive right in with the 4th Chakra “Anahata” translated in Sanskrit which is referring to”The Heart.” If we are unbalanced in our heart Chakra then we are usually unable to give and receive love. Whether we have a strong inability to love others or to appreciate things in our lives. The heart Chakra resides in our circulatory system; heart.So if you know of a person whom is seemingly depressed or  even just isolating themselves that is a sure bet that they have imbalance in that area. We need to learn to overcome any blockages especially in that area and meditation is a good way to begin.We should all accept that we are capable of love and worthy of receiving it, just let it in.



Fun Facts:

The heart Chakra element is air and it’s color is green.


About Kat Wendorf

Kathleen Wendorf is a certified NESTA sports yoga instructor located in Central Florida. Kathleen has studied Hatha, Vinyasa, Kripalu, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, Yin and Kundalini yoga as well as others. Kathleen is also a writer who has been featured on The Morning Show. She invites you to bookmark and follow her blog to learn inspirational yoga. You can also visit Amazon to find other books on yoga and travel savings as well as her children's books and fictional novels. Kathleen has a mission to share as much as she can with her yoga friends. Please feel free to reach out to her at any time for any comments or questions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s