Restorative Yoga

Standard

Dear Friends,

I have not been on the yoga blog lately because I had an knee/let injury occurrence 15 days ago out of nowhere that ended me up in a bad way. I am healing slowly the best I can and I miss my mat. The Doctors have some idea of which way going forward to focus on my situation but this is a process and will take testing and time. Right now I can’t stand up very long, sit very long, concentrate very long you get the picture I am not myself.

So that is why I have not been studying,teaching, blogging or do anything much. However, I think that the introduction to Yin Yoga this fall was a great idea as now that may be all I can do for quite some time and I am glad I can continue learning and sharing. See no matter what our situation we can still practice yoga on some level. The mediation is surely what got me through a lot of the pain so far and when it happened I was able to breathe through the pain but I had to remember and tell myself to breathe which is sort of funny considering I knew that but just goes to show when we are put to the test in life.

I love music and it is very relaxing and healing. I love all music but I have my favorites. Tracy Chapman is one of them and so today this video and this song are just really awesome and I wanted to say hi to everyone and just update you on where my blog went for the past few weeks.

I will be back blogging in action and hope to share some fun winter aromatherapy and ayurvedic recipes and idea with you soon.

Thankfully I did make some videos in August and September before the injury so we will be posting them soon too.

Be well my yogis,

Kat

About Kat Wendorf

Kathleen Wendorf is a certified NESTA sports yoga instructor located in Central Florida. Kathleen has studied Hatha, Vinyasa, Kripalu, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, Yin and Kundalini yoga as well as others. Kathleen is also a writer who has been featured on The Morning Show. She invites you to bookmark and follow her blog jerseyyogalicious.wordpress.com to learn inspirational yoga. You can also visit Amazon to find other books on yoga and travel savings as well as her children's books and fictional novels. www.amazon.com/Kathleen-Wendorf/e/B004XM1G4A . Kathleen also has 2 awesome retail websites you will want to check out: https://www.DiscountDollhouse.com https://www.ExoticCustomCanvas.com Kathleen has a mission to share as much as she can with her yoga friends. Please feel free to reach out to her at any time for any comments or questions.

Leave a Reply

