The Finish line .. tomorrow marks day 40 Global Sadhana Restoring Your Power

Standard

jyl-logo

Dear Friends and Students

Wow day #39 and I am elated. I am just “high” on energy and I truly feel the “prana” Adi-Shakti at work in the universe.
All of the letters pouring in and pictures of the beautiful captures of daily life in every city, state and country touch our hearts immensely.
I want to thank Nirinjan and the Kaur family each for their insight into this training that they have shared with us from Spirit Voyage.

As we wind down to the closing I find myself with a better understanding of just what “40” days of repeated mantra meditation can do for a person.
I have experienced ups and downs during this transformation period. The loss of a friend/student as well as some personal family matters and just a time of reflection on my past and present. I was able to come away with this reminding myself of the fact that we need to be “in the present” always, as Buddha reminds us –

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.

Buddha
I was also compelled by this transformation to remind myself although we can’t dictate the relationships we have in our life when it comes to certain people; we each have the strength to look at those who are behaving badly and acknowledge their behaviors and not to get wrapped or caught up in their negative drama.

Most importantly I was led to want to take on the next 40 day Sadhana starting on July 8th which works nicely so we will continue at that time.

If you have not done this Global Sadhana let me just say it is available anytime to start on your own. If you need a hand or have questions or just need someone to check in on your progress as always I love to hear from my friends.

As my son graduates high school and tech school this week and I have the fortune to witness his life in progress and a reunion with my family. I remember my mantras and I thank God for all of my blessings.

SatNam Namaste
Kat

Teacher: Nirinjan Kaur
Start Date: May 17th, 2014
End Date: June 25th, 2014

Complete Mantra:
Adi Shakti, Adi Shakti, Adi Shakti, Namo Namo
Sarab Shakti, Sarab Shakti, Sarab Shakti, Namo Namo
Pritham Bhagvati, Pritham Bhagvati, Pritham Bhagvati, Namo Namo
Kundalini Mata Shakti, Mata Shakti, Namo Namo

Translation:
I bow to (or call on) the primal power.
I bow to (or call on) the all encompassing power and energy.
I bow to (or call on) that through which God creates.
I bow to (or call on) the creative power of the Kundalini, the Divine Mother Power.

More Information:
The Adi Shakti Mantra tunes one into the frequency of the Divine Mother, and to the primal protective, generating energy. It is said that chanting it eliminates fears and fulfills desires.
Meditation Instructions

“This mantra invokes the [Creativity] that is in each of us and that is the power of creative manifestation throughout the Universe. As you open your self to this constant creative becoming and movement of the Universe, you move naturally to drop insecurity, and move beyond blocks that come from a more limited perspective. In this meditation you sit with and embody the primal, constant creative power of the Universe.”
~Gurucharan Singh

How to Do the Adi Shakti Meditation: Sit in easy pose or in a chair with a straight spine. Place your hands in front of the heart center with the arms parallel to the floor. Both palms face down with the left palm 2-3 inches above the right hand. Focus your eyes open or closed as you wish. Chant the mantra “Adi Shakti”. Chant as long as you like. We love 11 minutes or more.

About Kat Wendorf

Kathleen Wendorf is a certified NESTA sports yoga instructor located in Central Florida. Kathleen has studied Hatha, Vinyasa, Kripalu, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, Yin and Kundalini yoga as well as others. Kathleen is also a writer who has been featured on The Morning Show. She invites you to bookmark and follow her blog jerseyyogalicious.wordpress.com to learn inspirational yoga. You can also visit Amazon to find other books on yoga and travel savings as well as her children's books and fictional novels. www.amazon.com/Kathleen-Wendorf/e/B004XM1G4A . Kathleen also has 2 awesome retail websites you will want to check out: https://www.DiscountDollhouse.com https://www.ExoticCustomCanvas.com Kathleen has a mission to share as much as she can with her yoga friends. Please feel free to reach out to her at any time for any comments or questions.

One response »

Leave a Reply

