Law #7 The Law of Dharma

Standard

kat-logo

Dear Students and friends,

What is our purpose in life? We each are made with an unique set of talents. It is sort of a puzzle for each one if us to solve as to how these gifts should be shared with others. For me it clearly is teaching yoga and writing about yoga, travel, saving money and: most recently children’s stories. When we find our unique purpose and put it work we realize our Dharma. What is your special talent?

To be in a state of Dharma, your life must flow effortlessly without interruption. There will always be obstacles in life either physical or emotional. Perhaps you tell yourself “I don’t have time to practice my lessons” or “I should not be spending the money to do this right now we don’t have it” , “I can’t travel there it will be too difficult to plan”. On and on the list goes but my friend let me tell you if you don’t find a way to stop making these self inflicting excuses (yes I said excuses), even as valid as:they may sound, your just stopping yourself from achieving the ultimate law of Yoga and in life, following your true purpose.

Everyone needs a push. I am no exception my spouse who was my boyfriend at the time told me to finish my yoga school and I did. I had the excuses too “Well I already know how to teach the classes” “I will do it someday when I have more free time” (that one is such a lie to yourself) and “This is expensive I shouldn’t be spending money on school right now”. These were simply all excuses that I voiced that almost held me back from reaching my goal, from reaching my Dharma. So thank you Ira for believing in me and pushing me when I needed it and mostly for seeing something manifesting inside of me that I could not see at that time for myself.:-)

The first step of law#7 is to discover your higher self for me it was yoga. The second component is to acknowledge your talents for me it was writing. The third and final step of practicing Dharma is by serving others for me it is sharing my findings with you on this blog which has grown to be enjoyed all across the globe. The question to ask yourself is “How can I serve others?” sharing your gifts is the highest expression of Dharma.

Every cell in the body has a Dharamic function as they work in unison with the organs in a body. All in accordance with the laws of nature. Don’t you see by living to your fullest potential allowing that vital energy inside of you to shine then you are aligned with the Law of Dharma.


“Om Varunam

About Kat Wendorf

Kathleen Wendorf is a certified NESTA sports yoga instructor located in Central Florida. Kathleen has studied Hatha, Vinyasa, Kripalu, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, Yin and Kundalini yoga as well as others. Kathleen is also a writer who has been featured on The Morning Show. She invites you to bookmark and follow her blog jerseyyogalicious.wordpress.com to learn inspirational yoga. You can also visit Amazon to find other books on yoga and travel savings as well as her children's books and fictional novels. www.amazon.com/Kathleen-Wendorf/e/B004XM1G4A . Kathleen also has 2 awesome retail websites you will want to check out: https://www.DiscountDollhouse.com https://www.ExoticCustomCanvas.com Kathleen has a mission to share as much as she can with her yoga friends. Please feel free to reach out to her at any time for any comments or questions.

One response »

  1. Hello Kathleen! My name is Crystal and seeing as you are Sport Yoga certified through NESTA I was hoping I could get some advice from you! I am currently also looking into the certification as well, and was wondering if I could please ask you a few questions about your experience. I am wanting to get into fitness instructing with a “Power Yoga” type class. I want to infuse Yoga and Pilates into a workout for a more strength building, quicker paced workout while still incorporating yoga poses and the “mind/body” connection. Would the NESTA sport yoga give me what I need to do this? Does it look good to gyms to have this certification? It is not through Yoga Alliance, and honestly there is just no way I can drop $3,000 right now on my first certification, much less all the requirements that go with being certified through yoga alliance. There is also another certification I am looking into, through AFPA , but it is just yoga. For what I am wanting to lead I believe the NESTA would be a better fit for me. But can you explain to me a little of how it has been for you after getting certified? And what your classes are like? Any information would be GREATLY appreciated!!! Thank you in advance for any information you could share with me!

    Sincerely,
    Crystal
    crystal_roberts@live.com

Leave a Reply

