One fish, Two fish, just keep fishing…

Standard

Hi everyone

It’s Wednesday made it through that half week point!

My boss in Texas is on his way to the hospital to have his first baby soon with his wife… drive safely..and keep us posted here in the sunshine state.

I had a friend link me to a class yearbook today for old Port Jervis High in Port Jervis New York class of 88′

I had to go on there and see who signed up and how they are doing. I found one of my oldest and for the most part missing friends Jim C  on there and tried to reach out to him.

Very interesting story as  we went to the same Catholic school for CCD each Wednesday night in Morristown N.J. growing up as little ones. Yes mostly dragged by the _ _ _ _ from our parents if I recall how it went down at the time sort of kicking and screaming but knowing we would all be able to hang out on Wednesday night as we grew older then it became “cool” to go, especially if we skipped out on occasion and we were not caught. Jim,Kat and Dennis Hearn, inseparable Wednesday night CCD kids of the block!. Yes somewhat of a preference to hanging out with the boys even at a young age.

At 13  when my father became sick with colon cancer and was dying he was having major financial difficulties and he was forced to sell his house that he had built from the ground up as a young man and move in to a different area with a lower cost of living far away from beautiful Morristown  we had to move to New York to a little town called Port Jervis in the Tri-State area.

I was pleasantly surprised  4 years later at age 17 when I was out with my newest boyfriend of the senior year Duane and he wanted to stop at his friend’s house and it turned out to be Jim’s house he had also moved to Port Jervis go figure.

So anyhow I attended Jim’s  first wedding as a Bridesmaid and attended his second wedding as a guest and time slipped by I was also divorced from Duane and later remarried and well you know how it goes you lose touch when you split with the friend of your ex spouse! Someone has to give up the “friends”.

I was absolutely upset to hear my friend was not well a few years ago and had no way to reach out to him after so many years of silence. Today to see him holding a fish on the yearbook page I have to laugh back and remember the many fishing trips we took and how I was dubbed his “good luck charm”  as he would catch tons of fish each time we went by the Deleware river.

It’s in my cougar years (and no I’m not afraid to say it, in my four-ties) that I look back at how I was so upset when I heard he was not well and now to see him smiling holding his fish-just took me back to  the simplicity of friendship as a child and young adult and know that God is always at work for the greater good and he watches out for our friends even when we no longer can.

If your like me you need a good mid week stretch today. I already sent you part 2 on accident the other day so please do this part now and be glad that you did!

Namaste and Blessings to everyone each day!

Kat

 

 

 

About Kat Wendorf

Kathleen Wendorf is a certified NESTA sports yoga instructor located in Central Florida. Kathleen has studied Hatha, Vinyasa, Kripalu, Ashtanga, Jivamukti, Yin and Kundalini yoga as well as others. Kathleen is also a writer who has been featured on The Morning Show. She invites you to bookmark and follow her blog jerseyyogalicious.wordpress.com to learn inspirational yoga. You can also visit Amazon to find other books on yoga and travel savings as well as her children's books and fictional novels. www.amazon.com/Kathleen-Wendorf/e/B004XM1G4A . Kathleen also has 2 awesome retail websites you will want to check out: https://www.DiscountDollhouse.com https://www.ExoticCustomCanvas.com Kathleen has a mission to share as much as she can with her yoga friends. Please feel free to reach out to her at any time for any comments or questions.

Leave a Reply

